Metta: Loving-Kindness

Last spring, or maybe fall, we were required to attend this ceremony (and I use that word loosely) for our school.  During this time, I was presented with a small piece of paper that read the following:

Metta: Loving-Kindness

“Very few people know the real meaning of friendship.  More often than not, there is too much emphasis on sentiment, and too little on action.  Metta is something that must be lived.”

Soon after receiving the small piece of paper, a gentleman who I knew from down the hall from my office, got up on stage and did a short presentation on Metta: Loving-Kindness…something that must be lived.  After the presentation, I came back and taped the paper to my computer screen.  I must admit I haven’t paid much attention or given it thought like I would.  However, as I thought about what my first blog should be and why I started this blog/website to begin with, it brought me back to Metta.  Love.  Kindness.  Action.

It is my hope that you will see this blog as a resource to help have a life well lived.  To live life through love and kindness.  This is my JUMP – to put myself out into the world for others to benefit from.  This is my action, my Metta.  So to you my friend, enjoy ❤

 

Leave a Reply

